Dziś nas odwiedzili:
Kwiecień 2017 (3282)
Marzec 2017 (3505)
Luty 2017 (3329)
Styczeń 2017 (3217)
Grudzień 2016 (2840)
Listopad 2016 (2425)

Pokaż wszystkie tagi:
Wejścia na z:



VA - Dan Ghenacia's Sound Of The City: Paris 2011

VA - Dan Ghenacia's Sound Of The City: Paris 2011
Deep House | MP3 | VBR kbps | 2 mixed tracks | 265 MB

According to a press release, each Sound of the City compilation will hark back to the musical "golden era" of a different city, beginning with Paris circa '94-2000. Ghenacia is a natural choice for this time and place-though he's probably best known as a longtime Circo Loco resident, his rise to fame began over a decade ago when the underground club sounds of greater Europe were just beginning to creep into Paris, in part through Ghenacia's after hours residency at The Batofar.

"The 90's was when French producers took their first steps in the world of dance music, we were one of the last countries to be touched by house and techno," he says. "Along with my good friends Ivan Smagghe, Didier Sinclair and Jef K, we soon formed a network of people in Paris that preferred dancing to our style of playing records and it was also at this time that I started getting closer to the Circoloco team."

Naturally, Sound of the City - Dan Ghenacia's Paris is heavy on records from the '90s and the turn of the millennium, with nods to French artists like Black Strobe, DJ Deep, Krikor and Phil Weeks. The mix will available on CD this May.

01. Black Strobe - Paris Acid City
02. Home and Garden - Tribute To Paranoia (Tim Schumacher Remix)
03. Johnny Dangerous - Father In Heaven (Repercussion Mix)
04. BT – Remember (Mood 2 Swing Dub)
05. Billy Sprockets - Club 101
06. DJ Rasoul - To Be Free
07. Soldier Of Twilight - Mainfloor
08. Soha - Eve
09. Didier Sinclair - Funky Taste
10. Lance Desardi - Remembrance
11. DJ Deep And Jovonn - Back In The Dark
12. Mustafa - Circles (The Master Mix)
13. Audio Clash - Live And Die (Wild Pitch Mix)
14. Layo And Bushwaka feat. Robert Owens - Low Life (Love From San Francisco Remix)

01. The Absolute Family – Encense's Road
02. Boo Williams – Space 1999
03. Gemini - Where Do I Go
04. Children Of Planet Earth - Are You The Future (Guiro Dub)
05. Krikor - Sometimes Sweat Susan
06. The Persuader - What Is The Time, Mr Templar?
07. Phil Weeks - It Put Me Well (Fred Everything Remix)
08. Dringers - Koka
09. Dan Ghenacia & Phil Weeks - First Step
10. DJ Bertrand – Fuckin Filter (Ivan's Cube Cleaning Dub)
11. Crispin J Glover - The Beat Goes On
12. Llorca feat. Lady Bird - My Precious Thing (Llorca Acid Mix)
13. Touloulou - Theme Of Guts The Rug's (The Rug’s Underground Vox Mix)
14. Cassio Ware - I Wanna See You Freak Like This (Kenny Dope Remix)

Aby zobaczyć ukryty tekst musisz być zalogowany, jeżeli nie masz konta zarejestruj się!

Podziel się !

Delicious'da Share  Share on Facebook  Friendfeed Share  Google Shared  StubmleUpon'da Share  Digg'de Share  Netvibes'de Share  Reddit'de Share RSS Feeds Subscribe!

Przeglądasz witrynę jako gość.
Dlatego zachęcamy do rejestracji lub do zalogowania się.

Użytkownicy z rangą Gość nie mogą dodawać komentarzy.