Autor: 123limon
Data: 24 Październik 2010
Kategoria: MUZYKA » Albumy

Sweet - Platinum Rare (1995)
Sweet - Platinum Rare | MP3 | 320 kbps | 154 Mb | 1995
Sweet (originally The Sweet) was a British rock band that formed in the late 1960s and rose to prominence as one of the main glam rock acts in the 1970s, with the classic line-up consisting of Brian Connolly, Steve Priest, Andy Scott, and Mick Tucker.

During the early years of 1971 and 1972, Sweet's musical style followed a marked progression from the Archies-like bubblegum style of the first hit, "Funny Funny", to a Who influenced heavy rock style supplemented by a striking use of high-pitched backing vocals. The band achieved notable success in the UK charts, with thirteen Top 20 hits during the 1970s alone, with "Block Buster" (1973) topping the chart, followed by three consecutive number two hits in "Hell Raiser" (1973), "The Ballroom Blitz" (1973) and "Teenage Rampage" (1974). Their first self-written and produced single "Fox on the Run" (1975) also reached number two on the UK charts.

Sweet membership has undergone a number of changes, and during different periods Scott, Connolly and Priest also each formed their own "Sweet", resulting in the separate bands Steve Priest's Sweet, Andy Scott's Sweet and Brian Connolly's New Sweet.

Connolly died in 1997, and Tucker in 2002.

Two of the bands are still in existence: the U.S. version of The Sweet, founded by original bass player Steve Priest, and the U.K. version of The Sweet, featuring Andy Scott.
Sweet - Platinum Rare (1995)
Sweet at the height of their career in the mid-1970s. Clockwise from top left: Steve Priest, Brian Connolly, Mick Tucker, and Andy Scott.

1. Yesterday's Hero (3:29)
2. Log One (That Girl) (4:47)
3. Cockroach (4:59)
4. 4th Of July (4:41)
5. Harold Wonders Why? (0:46)
6. Falling In Love (4:20)
7. Two Into One (2:44)
8. New Shoes (3:21)
9. Fire Engine (5:09)
10. Mother Earth (5:58)
11. Play All Night (3:30)
12. Scratch 'n' Sniff (0:43)
13. You Don't Care About Me (2:21)
14. Fountain (3:30)
15. You're Not Wrong For Loving Me (3:39)
16. Strong Love (3:30)
17. Call Me (Give Me Your Love) (3:49)
18. Where Do We Go From Here (4:18)
19. Galaxy (Televion Theme) (2:48)
20. Galaxy (Televion Theme) (0:51)

Download Sweet - Platinum Rare-154mb

Aby zobaczyć ukryty tekst musisz być zalogowany, jeżeli nie masz konta zarejestruj się!

Podziel się !

Delicious'da Share  Share on Facebook  Friendfeed Share  Google Shared  StubmleUpon'da Share  Digg'de Share  Netvibes'de Share  Reddit'de Share RSS Feeds Subscribe!

Przeglądasz witrynę jako gość.
Dlatego zachęcamy do rejestracji lub do zalogowania się.

Użytkownicy z rangą Gość nie mogą dodawać komentarzy.