Polub nas!
W ostatnich 24 godzinach odwiedziło nas 9865 użytkowników w tym 4657 zalogowanych oraz 5208 gości. Obecnie serwis przegląda 244 użytkowników, w tym 204 zalogowanych.
-julius-, 01012005, 1marek1, 1pz, 1smoku, 50gc2h5oh, adam4788, agata1107, agnieszkasobko, Akacja2000, Alkovita7, Alworthy, anakon11, andejp71, andrexp, andrzej-44, andrzej1970-70, andrzej63, andrzejpfx, annabelle, Antyvirus13, aras82, arektyc, arrtem, b52, bajarz, baku12, bateryjka, bee, bitfreakers, bogdan85, boguslawski1990, bstudniak, bulgoc, cava, cavecave, CezaryW, chandler73, conbass1, copycat, damianvorek88, darekbus, dariusz.n, deranno1981, djjtlen, dudeq83, dzenusz, dziwnyktos, EFBOT, eisce, ElFi, Em.Ka., entity, enzoropniak, esq, filomagpiotr, Finder, FOTYMSKI, gabaszo, gabiatko, Gangut, gnoll, grazzka, Grzesinski, gtur1, hd_hd, hermar7, hex23, irenagra, irenek, JanOrzeł, Janusz72_sa, jarecki500, jarek.piwowarczyk45, jaxa007, jerzykulej, joannaczy, jozielona, Jucia83, kaczus73, kaktus-studio, kalimieckrowa, karsa1975, kashanka, kinkazu, kkarpinski, kojottt, kololuk, Konrad_1920, korek85, kosmosek, kozak89, krejpas, kritsu, kryhol, Krysztal58, kryzys, kuba1125, lateraluspl, lipa911, lm555, lockeabr, loolii, lord2321, lordgbyron, lukaszczachor, lukmil, Mailo54, majchk, MAKALAS, Maku47, malish, marcel8625, marcin2017, marek52, Margor, mariano7777, markowens, marqs68, matwill, MieciaC, mietek0005, Mir24, mirku1212, misiachek, mjackowski, Molik, monikaffm, movar, mrQzi, nakuru17, nikiel, oldgreg, olek111, OllaMac, ossy, pablo1960, pablo21_1984, Pablo_ch, Palmrad, pawel0027, pawiu81, persefiusz, PiotrPaw, piter1976, piterd14, podjanaszek123, polon1978, POrlik, Premium_Kosa, Prometeusz56, prorok66, psychobart, PYRUS, qmesso, R3ICH, ra88, rafex, raku888, ramaja, rauson1, Recaro, Robal, Robertnss, Rock_n_Rolf, roksa, Roman1108, romank0, saneskobar, sidi999, simon45, simon__1982, skima112, Spook, stabipl, stefan43, sterios, Svilesis, swoju, tedik4, termoso2013, tomal_t, tomaszm248, tomcio69, tonirr, trebugas, truska07, tufton, turban25, Veyron, votek, whisky65, wnasilow, wojciechrobert, Wojtek51, wojtekx 321, xandyx, xkush, zanzik, zbyszek1408, Zelwik, zxc74, zxcvbbb, `rajfel2000
Najgoretsze wstawki

Data: 22 Luty 2011
Kategoria: MUZYKA » Albumy

Elvis Presley - The Complete Million Dollar Quartet (2006)

Elvis Presley - The Complete Million Dollar Quartet (2006)
1CD | Release: 2006 | Label: Sony BMG | MP3 320 Kbps | 199 MB
Genre: Rock & Roll/Country/Blues

Fifty years after a 21-year-old Elvis Presley first shook the world comes a reissue of the famed Million Dollar Quartet recording, the off-the-cuff Sun Records jam session where Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins, and Johnny Cash joined Presley for a loose-jointed romp through 46 songs. Except that's not quite right--Cash either put down his part off-mic or rolled out his big baritone-bass when the tape wasn't rolling (the more likely explanation). So that, as Colin Escott writes in his liner notes, technically makes this a $750,000 Trio. And while this new edition is billed as the "complete" quartet--since 12 more minutes surfaced on a tape of superior sound quality found in Elvis's private collection, and the session is now in its right sequence--it obviously isn't the whole thing. (The 12 extra minutes are essentially four short instrumentals and "Reconsider Baby" at the start, as well as bits and pieces at different points throughout the CD.) But what survives is nevertheless fascinating, of course, not only for the historical record but for the fervor the three bring to a handful of spirituals (their finest moment) and how young Presley--who is already recording for RCA, and has just been dropped by Sun--presents himself. His new notoriety brings out a cocky charm, as he devotes much of these renditions of "Don't Be Cruel" and "Paralyzed" to an imitation of Jackie Wilson imitating him (Elvis knows Wilson only as one of Billy Ward's Dominoes), and boasting that Pat Boone recorded a song that Elvis wouldn't even audition. This fly-on-the-wall voyeurism should appeal to any student of rock 'n' roll history. But serious Elvisphiles will especially enjoy hearing Presley talk about the seeds of recording "That's When Your Heartaches Begin," mimic Hank Snow on "I'm Gonna Bid My Blues Goodbye," and express bemused ire over Faron Young, who had sent him a song ("Is It So Strange") he hoped Elvis would record. "He didn't want to give me none of it--he wanted it all, you know," Elvis says with a chuckle, supposedly referring to the publishing/writing credit, something Elvis's manager, the iron-fisted Colonel Tom Parker, demanded. As the trio moves through a plethora of material--Christmas songs, gospel, blues, R&B, country, pop, Dixieland, cowboy, and bluegrass--they become the hammer, anvil, and steel, forging a new form of music. What you have here, then, is no less than the sound of it, taking shape.
01. Instrumental
02. Love Me Tender (Instrumental)
03. Jingle Bells (Instrumental)
04. White Christmas (Instrumental)
05. Reconsider Baby
06. Don't Be Cruel
07. Don't Be Cruel
08. Paralyzed
09. Don't Be Cruel
10. There's No Place Like Home
11. When the Saints Go Marchin' In
12. Softly And Tenderly
13. When God Dips His Love In My Heart
14. Just A Little Talk With Jesus
15. Jesus Walked That Lonesome Valley
16. I Shall Not Be Moved
17. Peace In The Valley
18. Down by The Riverside
19. I'm With A Crowd But So Alone
20. Farther Along
21. Blessed Jesus (Hold My Hand)
22. On The Jericho Road
23. I Just Can't Make It By Myself
24. Little Cabin Home On The Hill
25. Summertime Is Passed And Gone
26. I Hear A Sweet Voice Calling
27. Sweetheart You Done Me Wrong
28. Keeper Of The Key (Carl Lead)
29. Crazy Arms
30. Don't Forbid Me
31. Too Much Monkey Business
32. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
33. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind
34. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
35. Don't Forbid Me
36. You Belong To My Heart
37. Is It So Strange
38. That's When Your Heartaches Begin
39. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
40. Rip It Up
41. I'm Gonna Bid My Blues Goodbye
42. Crazy Arms
43. That's My Desire
44. End Of The Road
45. Black Bottom Stomp
46. You're The Only Star In My Blue Heaven
47. (Elvis Says Goodybe)

Aby zobaczyć ukryty tekst musisz być zalogowany, jeżeli nie masz konta zarejestruj się!

Podziel się !

Delicious'da Share  Share on Facebook  Friendfeed Share  Google Shared  StubmleUpon'da Share  Digg'de Share  Netvibes'de Share  Reddit'de Share RSS Feeds Subscribe!

Przeglądasz witrynę jako gość.
Dlatego zachęcamy do rejestracji lub do zalogowania się.

Użytkownicy z rangą Gość nie mogą dodawać komentarzy.